Making tofu II

IMG_3164 IMG_3165

IMG_3168 IMG_3170

As I don’t have a tofu press box (or tofu maker) … I had to make it with the existing tools in the kitchen … and a pineapple

I used already made soy milk and nigari to reach the solid consistency. Left it with a weight for 1h to get rid of the remaining liquid and  done! Doesn’t look amazing but it’s exactly the same as what you buy in the grocery stores.

Carry on checking my blog and I’ll add the recipes of what I did with it

Leave a Reply

